The Longest Three Day Week, Ever.

Yes, this was absolutely the longest three day week ever, but I hope you believe me when I say I’m not complaining.

New Opportunities

photo 4 (32)

Despite diving into a new job and spending very different hours in three different offices, long commutes, and random meetings, I am optimistic.

I mean come on, look at the flower I found on my walk at lunch today.

photo (9)

Seriously biggest sun flower ever.  How cool is that?

Fitness Front

I woke up this morning for another date with Jillian.

YogaMeltdown2_lg

{burns so good}

And as previously mentioned, a 2 miles walk around one of my new offices.

photo (9)

And then wrapped up my afternoon with a little 8 minute inspiration.

abs

Just because I can.

I’ve gotta be honest — I feel a little off kilter at times, but overall I have LOVED this week of taking it a bit easy and 100% relaxed on the “Training” front.  The fact that I have nothing in the horizon but a long ski season {which the husband keeps reminding me of} has made me SO happy this week.

Eats

photo 1 (47)

Beer and chips to begin the anniversary weekend. . .

photo 2 (44)

And for dinner tonight, just to share.

photo 3 (39)

A fresh green salad with grilled mushrooms, carrots, broccoli  and sausage.

photo 4 (33)

All together now.  YUM!

Leave a Reply

