A Busy Two A Day

::I apologize this was supposed to go up hours ago::

 

First off: Thank you all so much for your love on my 5 Year Anniversary post yesterday afternoon.

photo 4 (2)

It really has been an amazing 5 years with this boy and I wouldn’t change it for the world :).

Zach and I are planning on celebrating tonight (It’s also our 6 month wedding anniversary tomorrow), but because we had thought he’d be out of town this week, we were out of food last night as well.

What does that mean?

photo 3-29

Denver Brew Co and Yatzhee night!

photo 2-40

Of course, I killed it.  Thanks to some lucky last minute yatzhees, but Zach kept himself in the running through out our mini tournament.

We brought Masterpiece deli with us again last night. . . but unfortunately the lighting was terrible so I passed on taking a picture.

Masterpiece-Deli-Ahi-Tuna-Sandwich

source

While that is a professional picture (obviously), know that this is one of the best sandwiches you can find in Denver.  Without a doubt.

A perfect way for the two of us to enjoy each other’s company and reasonably priced good food for our 5 year 🙂

Backtrack:

My day wasn’t all beer and good food though 🙂 Wouldn’t that be nice. . .

photo 4-20

Yesterday was the first two-a-day I attempted since Europe and getting sick.  And I’d say it went pretty darn well.  I started the day off with a 3.5 mile treadmill run.

Workout of the Morning: 3.5 mile speed work

  • 800 warm up
  • 800 speed
  • 400 cool down
  • repeat times 4 minute the 800 warm up

I’m starting to get spoiled with my runs outdoors lately — so mentally this was a tough run.  BUT, the speed work definitely does spice up any treadmill run.

I then of course had my normal 9-5’er. . . nothing spectacular there.  BUT — the hubby and I did manage to get outdoors for a second, and HILLY run before our beer and sandwich night.

I took a bunch of pictures, but unfortunately right now I cannot find my camera cord (We didn’t take my phone this time, took a real camera.  Upps).  I’m hoping it’s at work and I’ll be able to edit this post soon with fun running pictures :).

Workout of the PM: 3 mile hill run

It was 3 miles of trails and hills that left us both exhausted but confident that Spring and Summer training are around the corner!

This Morning

Following my recent norm, this morning (my late morning) started off with a nice 2 + mile walk with the Gusman to shake out my legs.

photo 1

About 2.14 miles into the hills of the Highlands were the perfect way to stretch out my legs for my rest day.  I’m also planning a short walk and NTC app stretch routine during my lunch.  I’d say that’s a pretty successful rest day, yes?

Feeling good on this Thursday, and hope you all are, too!  It’s a beautiful day here in Denver so all my locals, hope you’re able to get out and enjoy it a little bit!

Question of the Morning:  What’s the weather like where you are?   Is it beautiful?  Crappy?

Follow Chocolate medals  on  Instagramtwitter , facebook & pinterest

22 thoughts on “A Busy Two A Day

  1. 2 runs in 1 day! dang girl 😉 The weather here is crappy but it’s supposed to warm up so I’m optimistic about it.

  2. Cutie patooties! You made me want to play Yahtzee with Kyle later. Damn lady- two-a-days! The weather is fairly gloomy over here. Rained yesterday, cloudy today, and possible rain later in the week. I actually want the rain cause we need it over here!

  3. It started with freezing rain today so I’d say SUPER crappy.. at least the weekend is supposed to be warm!

Leave a Reply

